ABC of Wisconsin elects Board for 2018

Associated Builders & Contractors (ABC) of Wisconsin members have elected a chair-elect and three new board members to replace three board members who have completed their terms.

Greg Jones, Dave Jones, Inc., Monona, was elected as chair-elect of the organization’s Board of Directors. Jones is president and CEO of Dave Jones, Inc. and has worked all aspects of the company, including laborer, plumber, project manager and general manager. 

Jones will succeed Dan Bertler, Supreme Structures, Inc., Fitchburg, as chair in 2019. Bertler became chair-elect a year ago and will serve as chair of the Board of Directors in 2018. Dan has worked in construction since 1988 and has roughly 25 years of experience as a general contractor and commercial builder.

The ABC of Wisconsin membership also elected three new members to the Board of Directors, beginning with Kevin Day, Corporate Contractors, Inc. (CCI), Beloit.  Day joined Corporate Contractors, Inc. (CCI) in 2012 and oversees management of CCI’s construction services including, estimating, project planning and delivery, team collaboration and more.  Dan Gotto, Total Electric Service, Inc., Marshfield was also elected. Gotto has more than 25 years experience in electrical contracting and is currently vice-president at Total Electric Service, Inc., a position he has held since 2000.  Finally, the membership elected Steve Slawinski, O’Neil, Cannon, Hollman, DeJong & Laing, S.C., Milwaukee, to the board. Slawinski is an accomplished attorney, representing clients in complex construction, business and real estate litigation. He is chair of the Wisconsin State Bar Construction and Public Contract Section Board and was selected as a “Best Lawyers in America - Construction Law” for five years running.

Outgoing board members completing their terms include: Bill Monfre (past chair), Quality Insulators, Inc., Green Bay; Stan Johnson, A.C.E. Building Service, Inc., Manitowoc; and Robb Steiner, Steiner Electric, Inc., West Bend. Rounding out the board for 2018 are: Jay Zahn, R & R Insurance Services, Inc. (past-chair); Tom Altmann, Altmann Construction Co., Inc.; Joe Daniels, Joe Daniels Construction Co., Inc.; Megan Decker, Mega Rentals, Inc.; Patrick Holzem, McGann Construction, Inc.; and Nick May, Refrigeration Installation Specialists. 

The ABC of Wisconsin Board of Directors represents all specialties in the construction industry, primarily commercial and industrial, advocating for the merit philosophy and free enterprise in construction. With 870 member companies, ABC of Wisconsin is the largest of the 72 ABC chapters.